

Agenda Scrutiny Co-ordination Committee

Time and Date

1:15 p.m. on Wednesday, 26th January, 2005

Place

Committee Rooms, Council House, Coventry

Public Business

- **1** Apologies and Substitutions
- 2 **Declarations of Interests**

3 Neighbourhood Management in Coventry - Proposals for Further Development

Report of the Chief Executive (attached)

NOTE : This document is included on the agenda for consultation purposes but also fulfils the requirements of the second part of item 3 on the Outstanding Issues Report (agenda item 8)

4 Best Value and Scrutiny Reviews - Scrutiny Board Review of the New Roads and Street Works Act (NRSWA)

Report of the Director of City Services (attached)

5 Petition - New Footway Between 215 and 315 Lentons Lane

Report of the Director of City Services (attached)

6 Consideration of Call ins

Call ins – Stage 1

The Director of Legal and Democratic Services will report on any call ins that have been received.

In relation to each call in received:-

- a) to determine whether or not it is appropriate, using the agreed criteria.
- b) if it meets the criteria, to decide which Cabinet Members/officers should attend when the call in is considered.

7 Outstanding Issues

Report of the Director of Legal and Democratic Services (attached)

8 Any other items of public business which the Chair decides to take as matters of urgency because of the special circumstances involved.

Private Business

Nil

Christopher R Hinde, Director of Legal and Democratic Services, Council House, Coventry Tuesday 18th January, 2005

- Notes: 1) The person to contact about the agenda and documents for this meeting is Alison Townsend, Council House, Coventry. Telephone 7683 3080, email alison.townsend@coventry.gov.uk.
 - 2) Substitutes Council Members who are not able to attend the Meeting should notify Alison Townsend (tel. 7683 3080) as soon as possible and no later than <u>12.15 p.m.</u> on Wednesday, 26th January, 2005, giving their reasons for absence and the name of the Council Member (if any) who will be attending the meeting as their substitute.

Membership: Councillors Clifford, Johnson, Mutton, Patton, Ridge (Deputy Chair) and Sawdon (Chair)

Copies for information to: Councillors Mrs Basu, Mrs Dixon, Duggins, Field, Gazey, Mrs Harper, Kelsey, McNicholas, Ridley, Taylor and Williams